Public Officials

Vote

Voter Ready Reference Guide

FEDERAL OFFICIALS

THE PRESIDENT

Hon. Donald J. Trump (R) Term Ends: 1-20-2021
The White House
Washington, D.C. 20500
Web Site The White House
Email: President@whitehouse.gov

U.S. SENATORS

Hon. Gary Peters(D) Term Ends: 1-3-2021
2 Russell Courtyard
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-6221
Web Site: http://www.Peters.senate.gov

Hon. Debbie Stabenow(D) Term Ends: 1-3-2025
133 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510-2204
Phone: 202-224-4822
Web Site: http://www.stabenow.senate.gov/

U.S. REPRESENTATIVE, 4th DISTRICT

Hon. John Moolenaar(R) Term Ends: 1-3-2021
117 Cannon Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20515-2204
Phone: 202-225-3561
Web Site: https://moolenaar.house.gov

STATE OF MICHIGAN ELECTED OFFICIALS

GOVERNOR OF MICHIGAN

Gov. Gretchen Whitmer(D) Term Ends: 1-1-2023
State Capitol
P.O. Box 30013
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone:  517-373-3400
Web Site: http://www.michigan.gov/gov

MICHIGAN SENATOR 33rd DISTRICT

Sen. Rick Outman(R) Term Ends: 1-1-2023
(Isabella and Montcalm Counties)
201 Townsend Street
#4400 Binsfield Bldg
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517 373-3760
Web Site: https://www.senatorickoutman.com
Email: SenROutman@senate.michigan.gov

MICHIGAN REPRESENTATIVE 99th DISTRICT

Hon. Roger Hauck (R) Term Ends: 1-1-2021
(Isabella and portions of Midland Counties)
S-1288 House Office Building
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909-7514
Phone: 517-373-1789
Web Site: http://gophouse.org/representatives/central/hauck/
Email: RogerHauck@house.mi.gov

ISABELLA COUNTY

Isabella County Web Site
All area codes are (989) unless otherwise noted

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
2 year terms end 12/2020
Meets 1st and 3rd Tuesday each month 3:00 p.m. work session,
7:00 p.m. meeting in the County Building
General Commissioner Email: boc@isabellacounty.org

Administrator
Margaret McAvoy
989 317-4053
200 N. Main Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

District 1 – Includes: Gilmore, Vernon, Denver, Isabella, Nottawa, and Wise Townships
George A. Green (R)
Chairperson
(989) 588-4216
5550 N. Nottawa Road, Farwell, MI 48622
Email: ggreen@isabellacounty.org

District 2 – Includes: Rolland, Broomfield, Deerfield, Sherman and Coldwater Townships
Frank Engler (R)
(989) 773-9054
1798 West River Road
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: fengler@isabellacounty.org

District 3 – Includes: Coe, Fremont and Lincoln Townships; and that portion of Chippewa Township south of Pickard Road (M-20)
Jerry Jaloszynski (R)
(989) 330-4890
3666 S. Shepherd Rd., Shepherd, MI 48883
Email: jjaloszynski@isabellacounty.org

District 4 – Includes: Union Township, with exceptions.
Jim Horton (R)
(989) 621-1534
3089 Hunters Trail, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: jhorton@isabellacounty.org

District 5 – Includes: Portions of the City of Mount Pleasant
James S. Moreno (D)
(989) 954-5144 (c)
316 South Arnold Street, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: j.moreno@frontier.com

District 6 – Includes: Portions of the City of Mount Pleasant and Union Township
Steve Swaney (D)
(943) 276-8009
1405 Greenbriar, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: sswaney@isabellacounty.org

District 7 – Includes: Portions of the City of Mount Pleasant and Union Township
Tobin Hope (D)
(989) 330-3792
1900 Stockman Road, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: thope@isabellacounty.org

ISABELLA COUNTY OFFICIALS
4 year terms end 12/2020
Isabella County Building
200 North Main, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989 772-0911
Website: http://www.isabellacounty.org/

Clerk: Minde B. Lux (R)
Treasurer: Steve Pickens (R)
Register of Deeds: Karen R. Jackson (R)
Prosecuting Attorney: David Barberi (R)
Sheriff: Michael Main (R)
207 Court, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989 772-5911

ISABELLA COUNTY ROAD COMMISSION
2261 East Remus Road, Mt. Pleasant, Michigan 48858
Phone: 989 773-7131
Website: http://www.isabellaroads.com/Contacts/CompanyDirectory.aspx

COMMISSIONERS
John Graham
Term: December 31, 2022
Email: jgraham@isabellaroads.com

Bob Curtiss
Term: December 31, 2020
Email: bcurtiss@isabellaroads.com

Terry Turnwald
Term: December 31, 2022
Email: tturnwald@isabellaroads.com

Bob Busch
Term: December 31, 2024
Email: bbusch@isabellaroads.com

Kelly Beltinck
Term: December 31, 2024
Email: kbeltnick@isabellaroads.com

ISABELLA COUNTY DRAIN COMMISSION
4 year terms. Operates under Michigan Public Act No. 1956.
200 N Main St,  Mt. Pleasant, Michigan 48858
Robert Willoughby (R)
Phone: 989 317-4072
Email: drain@isabellacounty.org
Website: http://www.isabellacounty.org/dept/drain

JUDICIAL OFFICIALS

Court website
Isabella Trial Court 6 year terms

Chief Judge

Eric Janes – Term Ends: 12/31/2020

Presiding Judges
Stuart Black (Probate Judge) – Term Ends: 12/31/2024
Paul H. Chamberlain (Circuit Judge) – Term Ends: 12/31/2022
Mark Duthie (Circuit Judge) – Term Ends: 12/31/2024

CITY OF MOUNT PLEASANT

City of Mt. Pleasant Web Site
All area codes are (989) unless otherwise noted

MT. PLEASANT CITY COMMISSION
3 year terms
Meetings  2nd & 4th Monday each month
at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall, 320 W. Broadway

Mayor Will Joseph (Term Ends: 12/31/2020)
811 S. Franklin
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
810-355-6505
Email: wjoseph@mt-pleasant.org

Vice-MayorAmy Perschbacher (Term Ends: 12/31/2021)
710 Garwood
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-773-3165
Email: aperschbacher@mt-pleasant.org

Mary Alsager (Term Ends: 12/31/2022)
1311 E. Broadway Street, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-773-2595
Email: malsager@mt-pleasant.org

Lori Gillis (Term Ends: 12/31/2021)
902 W. Michigan, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-772-7544
Email: lgillis@mt-pleasant.org

Kristin LaLonde (Term Ends: 12/31/2020)
120 S Arnold St., Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
810-877-4855
Email: klalonde@mt-pleasant.org

George Ronan (Term Ends: 12/31/2022)
605 S. Kinney Avenue, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-772-0370
Email: gronan@mt-pleasant.org

Petro Tolas (Term Ends: 12/31/2021)
306 E Broadway Street, Suite #1
989-773-9467
Email: ptolas@mt-pleasant.org

APPOINTED MT. PLEASANT OFFICIALS
City Hall, 320 West Broadway, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Main Phone: 779-5300

City Manager: Nancy Ridley
City Clerk: Jeremy Howard
City Assessor: Christopher Couche
Finance Director/Treasurer: Mary Ann Kornexl
Director of Community Services: William Mrdeza
Director of Public Safety: Paul Lauria
Director of Public Works: Hiring a new director. Contact: publicworks@mt-pleasant.org”

MT. PLEASANT BOARD OF EDUCATION

6 year terms
Meetings 3rd Monday each month at 6:30 p.m
in the City Hall, 320 W. Broadway
Area code is 989

To contact Trustees via postal mail, use the School Office address:
720 N. Kinney, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

Amy Bond (Term Ends: 12/31/2024)
Email: abond@mp.edzone.net

Brandon McQueen, Treasurer (Term Ends: 12/31/2020)
Email: bmcqueen@mp.edzone.net

Sheila Murphy (Term Ends: 12/31/2022)
Email: smurphy@mp.edzone.net

Tim Odykirk, President (Term Ends: 12/31/2020)
Email: todykirk@mp.edzone.net

Taylor Sheahan-Stahl, Secretary (Term Ends: 12/31/2020)
Email: tsheahan@mtpleasant.edzone.net

Beth Sorenson Prince, Vice-President (Term Ends: 12/31/2022)
Email: bsorenson@mp.edzone.net

Courtney Stegman (Term Ends: 12/31/2024)
Email: cstegman@mp.edzone.net

Superintendent
Jennifer Verleger (Appointed)
775-2301
720 N. Kinney Ave, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: jverlerger@mp.edzone.net

UNION TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS

Union Township Web Site
All area codes are (989) unless otherwise noted

UNION TOWNSHIP BOARD
4 year terms end 11/20/2020
Meetings are 2nd & 4th Wednesday each month
at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Hall
2010 Lincoln Rd. Mt. Pleasant, MI

Ben Gunning, (D) Supervisor
2270 E. Broomfield Rd, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
772-4600, ext 226
Email: bgunning@uniontownshipmi.com

Lisa Cody, (D) Clerk
2953 N. Concourse Dr, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
772-4600 ext 229
Email: lcody@uniontownshipmi.com

Kimberly Rice (D), Treasurer
3113 S. Concourse Dr, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
772-4600 Ext 228 or 989-750-1741 (C)
Email: krice@uniontownship.com

Bill Hauck, Trustee (R)
1304 Baseline Rd, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-773-5815
Email: bhauck@uniontownshipmi.com

Tim Lannen, Trustee (D)
1129 Meadow Dr, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-289-8267
Email: tlannen@uniontownshipmi.com

Brian Mielke, Trustee (D)
Email: bmielke@uniontownshipmi.com

Norm Woerle, Trustee (D)
5685 Carriage Ln, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-773-6271 (H)
Email: nworle@uniontownshipmi.com

APPOINTED UNION TOWNSHIP OFFICIAL

Union Township Manager
Mark Stuhldreher
2010 S. Lincoln Road, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
772-4600 ext 231
Email: mstuhldreher@uniontownshipm