Public Officials

Vote

Voter Ready Reference Guide

FEDERAL OFFICIALS

THE PRESIDENT

Hon. Joseph Biden (D) Term Ends: 1-20-2025
The White House
Washington, D.C. 20500
Web Site The White House
Email: President@whitehouse.gov

U.S. SENATORS

Hon. Gary Peters(D) Term Ends: 1-3-2027
2 Russell Courtyard
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-6221
Web Site: http://www.Peters.senate.gov

Hon. Debbie Stabenow(D) Term Ends: 1-3-2025
133 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510-2204
Phone: 202-224-4822
Web Site: http://www.stabenow.senate.gov

U.S. REPRESENTATIVE, 4th DISTRICT

Hon. John Moolenaar(R) Term Ends: 1-3-2023
117 Cannon Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20515-2204
Phone: 202-225-3561
Web Site: https://moolenaar.house.gov

STATE OF MICHIGAN ELECTED OFFICIALS

GOVERNOR OF MICHIGAN

Gov. Gretchen Whitmer(D) Term Ends: 1-1-2023
State Capitol
P.O. Box 30013
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone:  517-373-3400
Web Site: http://www.michigan.gov/gov

MICHIGAN SENATOR 33rd DISTRICT

Sen. Rick Outman(R) Term Ends: 1-1-2023
(Isabella and Montcalm Counties)
201 Townsend Street
#4400 Binsfield Bldg
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517 373-3760
Web Site: https://www.senatorickoutman.com
Email: SenRoutman@senate.michigan.gov

MICHIGAN REPRESENTATIVE 99th DISTRICT

Hon. Roger Hauck (R) Term Ends: 1-1-2023
(Isabella and portions of Midland Counties)
S-1288 House Office Building
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909-7514
Phone: 517-373-1789
Web Site: http://gophouse.org/representatives/central/hauck/
Email: RogerHauck@house.mi.gov

ISABELLA COUNTY

Isabella County Web Site
All area codes are (989) unless otherwise noted

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
2 year terms end 12/2022
Meets 1st and 3rd Tuesday each month 3:00 p.m. work session,
7:00 p.m. meeting in the County Building
General Commissioner Email: boc@isabellacounty.org

Administrator
Margaret McAvoy
989 317-4053
200 N. Main Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

District 1 – Includes: Gilmore, Vernon, Denver, Isabella, Nottawa, and Wise Townships
Terry Hutchinson (R)
989-506-4003
Email: thutchinson@isabellacounty.org

District 2 – Includes: Rolland, Broomfield, Deerfield, Sherman and Coldwater Townships
Frank Engler (R)
(989) 773-9054
1798 West River Road
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: fengler@isabellacounty.org

District 3 – Includes: Coe, Fremont and Lincoln Townships; and that portion of Chippewa Township south of Pickard Road (M-20)
Jerry Jaloszynski (R)
(989) 330-4890
3666 S. Shepherd Rd., Shepherd, MI 48883
Email: jjaloszynski@isabellacounty.org

District 4 – Includes: Union Township, with exceptions.
Jim Horton (R)
(989) 621-1534
3089 Hunters Trail, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: jhorton@isabellacounty.org

District 5 – Includes: Portions of the City of Mount Pleasant
James S. Moreno (D)
(989) 954-5144 (c)
316 South Arnold Street, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: j.moreno@frontier.com

District 6 – Includes: Portions of the City of Mount Pleasant and Union Township
Steve Swaney (D)
(943) 276-8009
1405 Greenbriar, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: sswaney@isabellacounty.org

District 7 – Includes: Portions of the City of Mount Pleasant and Union Township
Tobin Hope (D)
(989) 330-3792
1900 Stockman Road, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: thope@isabellacounty.org

ISABELLA COUNTY OFFICIALS
4 year terms end 12/2024
Isabella County Building
200 North Main, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989 772-0911
Website: http://www.isabellacounty.org/

Clerk: Minde B. Lux (R)  989-317-4070
Treasurer: Steve Pickens (R)  989-317-4091
Register of Deeds: Karen R. Jackson (R) 989-317-4089
Prosecuting Attorney: David Barberi (R)  989-317-4085
Sheriff: Michael Main (R)
207 Court, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989 772-5911

ISABELLA COUNTY ROAD COMMISSION
6 year rotating terms
2261 East Remus Road, Mt. Pleasant, Michigan 48858
Phone: 989 773-7131
Website: http://www.isabellaroads.com/Contacts/CompanyDirectory.aspx

COMMISSIONERS
John Graham
Term: December 31, 2022
Email: jgraham@isabellaroads.com

David Livermore
Term: December 31, 2026
Email: dlivermore@isabellaroads.com

Terry Turnwald
Term: December 31, 2022
Email: tturnwald@isabellaroads.com

Bob Busch
Term: December 31, 2024
Email: bbusch@isabellaroads.com

Kelly Beltinck
Term: December 31, 2024
Email: kbeltnick@isabellaroads.com

ISABELLA COUNTY DRAIN COMMISSION
4 year terms. Operates under Michigan Public Act No. 1956.
200 N Main St,  Mt. Pleasant, Michigan 48858
Robert Willoughby (R)
Term: December 31, 2024
Phone: 989 317-4072
Email: drain@isabellacounty.org
Website: http://www.isabellacounty.org/dept/drain

JUDICIAL OFFICIALS

Court website
Isabella Trial Court 6 year terms

Chief Judge
Eric Janes – Term Ends: 12/31/2026

Presiding Judges
Stuart Black (Probate Judge) – Term Ends: 12/31/2024
Sara Spencer-Noggle (Circuit Judge) – Term Ends: 12/31/2026
Mark Duthie (Circuit Judge) – Term Ends: 12/31/2024

CITY OF MOUNT PLEASANT

City of Mt. Pleasant Web Site
All area codes are (989) unless otherwise noted

MT. PLEASANT CITY COMMISSION
3 year terms
Meetings  2nd & 4th Monday each month
at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall, 320 W. Broadway

Mayor Will Joseph (Term Ends: 12/31/2023)
1333 E Gaylord Apt 3C
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
810-355-6505
Email: wjoseph@mt-pleasant.org

Vice-Mayor Amy Perschbacher (Term Ends: 12/31/2021)
1739 S Stockman St
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-773-3165
Email: aperschbacher@mt-pleasant.org

Mary Alsager (Term Ends: 12/31/2022)
1311 E. Broadway Street, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-773-2595
Email: malsager@mt-pleasant.org

Lori Gillis (Term Ends: 12/31/2021)
902 W. Michigan, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-772-7544
Email: lgillis@mt-pleasant.org

Olivia Cyman (Term Ends: 12/31/2023)
312 N. Lansing Street
586-876-2569
Email: ocyman@mt-pleasant.org

George Ronan (Term Ends: 12/31/2022)
605 S. Kinney Avenue, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989-772-0370
Email: gronan@mt-pleasant.org

Petro Tolas (Term Ends: 12/31/2021)
306 E Broadway Street, Suite #1
989-773-9467
Email: ptolas@mt-pleasant.org

APPOINTED MT. PLEASANT OFFICIALS
City Hall, 320 West Broadway, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Main Phone: 779-5300

City Manager: Nancy Ridley  989-779-5323
City Clerk: Interim  989-779-5361
City Assessor: Christopher Couche  989-779-5353
Finance Director/Treasurer: Mary Ann Kornexl  989-779-5381
Director of Community Services: William Mrdeza  989-779-5311
Director of Public Safety: Paul Lauria  989-779-5108
Director of Public Works: Jason Moore  989-779-5405

MT. PLEASANT SCHOOL BOARD

6 year terms
Meetings 3rd Monday each month at 6:30 p.m
in the City Hall, 320 W. Broadway

School Office address:
720 N. Kinney, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

Amy Bond, President
Email: abond@mp.edzone.net

Tim Odykirk, Vice-President
Email: todykirk@mp.edzone.net

Shelia Murphy, Treasurer
Email: smurphy@mp.edzone.net

Courtney Stegman, Secretary
Email: cstegman@mp.edzone.net

Dana Calkins, Trustee
Email: dcalkins@mp.edzone.net

Jessica Jernigan, Trustee
Email: cstegman@mp.edzone.net

Wiline Pangle, Trustee
Email: wpangle@mp.edzone.net

Superintendent
Jennifer Verleger (Appointed)
775-2301
720 N. Kinney Ave, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: jverlerger@mp.edzone.net

UNION TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS

Union Township Web Site
All area codes are (989) unless otherwise noted

UNION TOWNSHIP BOARD
4 year terms end 11/20/2024
Meetings are 2nd & 4th Wednesday each month
at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Hall
2010 Lincoln Rd. Mt. Pleasant, MI

Brian Mielke, (D) Supervisor
3791 Greenacres Dr.
772-4600, ext 226
Email: bmielke@uniontownshipmi.com

Lisa Cody, (D) Clerk
2953 N. Concourse Dr.
772-4600 ext 229
Email: lcody@uniontownshipmi.com

Kimberly Rice (D), Treasurer
3113 S. Concourse Dr.
772-4600 Ext 228 or 989-750-1741 (C)
Email: krice@uniontownshipmi.com

Connie Bills, Trustee (D)
3396 St. Andrews
772-4600 Ext 247
Email: cbills@uniontownshipmi.com

Jeff Brown, Trustee (D)
1827 E. Broomfield Rd
772-4600 Ext 248
Email: jbrown@uniontownshipmi.com

Bill Hauck, Trustee (R)
1304 E. Baseline Rd.
772-4600 Ext 246 or 989-773-5815
Email: bhauck@uniontownshipmi.com

James Thering, Trustee (D)
1975 Chadwick Ct.
772-4600 Ext 249
Email: jthering@uniontownshipmi.com

APPOINTED UNION TOWNSHIP OFFICIAL

Union Township Manager
Mark Stuhldreher
2010 S. Lincoln Road, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
772-4600 ext 231
Email: mstuhldreher@uniontownshipm