Public Officials

Vote

Voter Ready Reference Guide

FEDERAL OFFICIALS

THE PRESIDENT

Hon. Joseph Biden (D) – Term Ends: 1-20-2025
The White House
Washington, D.C. 20500
Website: The White House
Email: President@whitehouse.gov

U.S. SENATORS

Hon. Gary Peters(D)  – Term Ends: 1-3-2027
2 Russell Courtyard
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-6221
Website: http://www.Peters.senate.gov

Hon. Debbie Stabenow(D) – Term Ends: 1-3-2025
133 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510-2204
Phone: 202-224-4822
Website: http://www.stabenow.senate.gov

U.S. REPRESENTATIVE, 2nd DISTRICT

Hon. John Moolenaar(R) – Term Ends: 1-3-2025
246 Cannon Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20515-2204
Phone: 202-225-3561

Local Office:
431 N McEwan
Clare, MI 48617
Phone: 989-802-6040
Website: Site: https://moolenaar.house.gov

STATE OF MICHIGAN ELECTED OFFICIALS

GOVERNOR OF MICHIGAN

Gov. Gretchen Whitmer(D) – Term Ends: 1-1-2027
State Capitol
P.O. Box 30013
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-373-3400
Website: http://www.michigan.gov/gov

MICHIGAN SENATOR 34th DISTRICT
(Clare, Gratiot, Gladwin, Isabella, Mecosta, Osceola and parts of Bay, Clinton, Lake, Midland and Saginaw Counties)

Sen. Roger Hauck(R) – Term Ends: 1-1-2027
201 Townsend Street
#3300 Binsfield Bldg
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: 517-373-1760  or 855-347-8034
Website: https://www.senatorogerhauck.com
Email: senrhauck@senate.michigan.gov

MICHIGAN REPRESENTATIVE 92nd DISTRICT
(Isabella and portions of Gratiot Counties)

Hon. Jerry Neyer (R) – Term Ends: 1-1-2025
N House Office Building 11-1196
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909-7514
Phone: 517-373-1789
Website: https://www.house.mi.gov/repdetail/repJerryNeyer
Email: JerryNeyer@house.mi.gov

ISABELLA COUNTY

Website: Isabella County Website

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
2 year terms end 12/2024
Meets 1st and 3rd Tuesday each month 4:00 p.m. work session, 7:00 p.m. meeting.
Check the Board webpage for meeting locations.
Commissioner Email: boc@isabellacounty.org

Administrator
Nicole Frost
200 N. Main Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989 317-4053
Email: admin@isabellacounty.org

District 1 – Includes: Gilmore, Vernon, Denver, Isabella, and Wise Townships, plus a small portion of the City of Clare
Terry Hutchinson (R)
Phone: 989-506-4003
Email: thutchinson@isabellacounty.org

District 2 – Includes:  Broomfield, Coldwater, Fremont, Sherman and Rolland Townships
Chris Embrey (R)
Phone: 561-506-7940
Email: cembrey@isabellacounty.org

District 3 – Includes: Coe, Chippewa and Lincoln Townships
Jerry Jaloszynski (R), Vice-Chairperson
3666 S. Shepherd Rd.
Shepherd, MI 48883
Phone: 989-330-4890
Email: jjaloszynski@isabellacounty.org 

District 4 – Includes:  Deerfield Township, Union Township 1 and Union Township 3
Frank Engler (R)
1798 West River Road
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-773-9054
Email: fengler@isabellacounty.org

District 5 – Includes: Mount Pleasant 1, Mount Pleasant 2, Mount Pleasant 3, and Mount Pleasant 5
James S. Moreno (D)
316 South Arnold Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-954-5144 (c)
Email: j.moreno@frontier.com

District 6 – Includes: Mount Pleasant 4 (part) and Union Township 2
Steve Swaney (D)
1405 Greenbriar
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-276-8009
Email: sswaney@isabellacounty.org

District 7 – Includes: Mount Pleasant 4 (part), Mount Pleasant 6, and Mount Pleasant 7
Tobin Hope (D), Chair
1900 Stockman Road
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-330-3792
Email: thope@isabellacounty.org

ISABELLA COUNTY OFFICIALS
4 year terms end 12/2024
Isabella County Building
200 North Main
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-772-0911
Website: http://www.isabellacounty.org/

Clerk: Minde B. Lux (R)
Phone: 989-317-4070
Email: mlux@isabellacounty.org

Treasurer: Steve Pickens (R)
Phone: 989-317-4091
Email: treasurer@isabellacounty.org

Register of Deeds: Karen R. Jackson (R)
Phone: 989-317-4089
Email: kjackson@isabellacounty.org

Prosecuting Attorney: David Barberi (R)
Phone: 989-317-4085
Email: none listed

Sheriff: Michael Main (R)
207 Court
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-772-5911
Email: isabellasheriff@isabellacounty.org

Drain Commissioner: Robert Willoughby (R)
(Operates under Michigan Public Act No. 1956)
Phone: 989-317-4072
Email: drain@isabellacounty.org
Website: http://www.isabellacounty.org/dept/drain

ISABELLA COUNTY ROAD COMMISSION
6 year rotating terms
2261 East Remus Road
Mt. Pleasant, Michigan 48858
Phone: 989-773-7131
Website: http://www.isabellaroads.com/Contacts/CompanyDirectory.aspx

Commissioners
Bob Busch – Term Ends: 12-31-2024
Email: bbusch@isabellaroads.com

Kelly Beltinck – Term Ends: 12-31-2024
Email: kbeltnick@isabellaroads.com

Bill Hauck – Term Ends: 12-31-2028
Email: bhauck@isabellaroads.com

David Livermore – Term Ends: 12-31-2026
Email: dlivermore@isabellaroads.com

Terry Turnwald – Term Ends: 12-31-2028
Email: tturnwald@isabellaroads.com

JUDICIAL OFFICIALS

Michigan.gov Courts
Isabella Trial Court 6 year terms
Website: Isabella County Courts

Chief Judge
Eric Janes – Term Ends: 12/31/2026

Presiding Judges
Stuart Black (Probate Judge) – Term Ends: 12/31/2024
Sara Spencer-Noggle (Circuit Judge) – Term Ends: 12/31/2026
Mark Duthie (Circuit Judge) – Term Ends: 12/31/2024

CITY OF MOUNT PLEASANT

Website: City of Mt. Pleasant

MT. PLEASANT CITY COMMISSION
3 year terms
Meetings  2nd & 4th Monday each month
at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall, 320 W. Broadway Mt Pleasant, MI 48858

Mayor Amy Perschbacher – Term Ends: 12/31/2024
1739 S Stockman St
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-773-3165
Email: aperschbacher@mt-pleasant.org

Vice-Mayor Mary Alsager – Term Ends: 12/31/2025
1681 E Gaylord St Unit B
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-773-2595
Email: malsager@mt-pleasant.org

Brian Assmann – Term Ends: 12/31/2023
1408 E. Maple Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-506-6556
Email: bassmann@mt-pleasant.org

Elizabeth Busch – Term Ends: 12/31/2024
422 S. Washington Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-400-6813
Email: ebusch@mt-pleasant.org

Bryan Chapman – Term Ends: 05/02/2023
1811 W. Pickard Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: bchapman@mt-pleasant.org

Maureen Eke – Term Ends: 12/31/2024
912 Hopkins
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-303-8552
Email: meke@mt-pleasant.org

Boomer Wingard – Term Ends: 12/31/2025
119 S Main St
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: bwingard@mt-pleasant.org

APPOINTED MT. PLEASANT OFFICIALS
City Hall, 320 West Broadway, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Main Phone: 989-779-5300

City Manager: Aaron Desentz
Phone: 989-779-5323
Email: manager@mt-pleasant.org

City Clerk: Heather Bouck
Phone: 989-779-5374
Email: clerk@mt-pleasant.org

City Assessor: Ruth Scott
Phone: 989-779-5353
Email: assessor@mt-pleasant.org

Finance Director/Treasurer: Mary Ann Kornexl
Phone: 989-779-5381
Email: treasurer@mt-pleasant.org

Director of Community Services: William Mrdeza
Phone: 989-779-5311
Email: planning@mt-pleasant.org

Director of Public Safety: Paul Lauria
Phone: 989-779-5108
Email: police@mt-pleasant.org

Director of Public Works: Jason Moore
Phone: 989-779-5405
Email: publicworks@mt-pleasant.org

MT. PLEASANT SCHOOL BOARD

6 year terms
Meetings 1st and 3rd Monday each month at 6:30 p.m
Mt Pleasant High School Cafeteria  1155 S Elizabeth Mt Pleasant, MI 48858

School Office address:
720 N. Kinney, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

Amy Bond, President – Term Ends: 12/31/2024
Email: abond@mp.edzone.net

Tim Odykirk, Vice-President – Term Ends: 12/31/2026
Email: todykirk@mp.edzone.net

Dana Calkins, Treasurer – Term Ends: 12/31/2026
Email: dcalkins@mp.edzone.net

Wiline Pangle, Secretary – Term Ends: 12/31/2028
Email: wpangle@mp.edzone.net

Jessica Jernigan, Trustee – Term Ends: 12/31/2026
Email: jjernigan@mp.edzone.net

Katie Reid, Trustee – Term Ends: 12/31/2028
Email: kreid@mp.edzone.net

Melissa Isaac, Trustee – Term Ends: 12/31/2028
Email: misaac@mp.edzone.net

Superintendent
Jennifer Verleger (Appointed)
Phone: 989-775-2301
720 N. Kinney Ave
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Email: jverlerger@mp.edzone.net

UNION TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS

Union Township Website

UNION TOWNSHIP BOARD
4 year terms end 11/20/2024
Meetings are 2nd & 4th Wednesday each month
at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Hall
2010 Lincoln Rd. Mt. Pleasant, MI

Brian Mielke, (D) Supervisor
3791 Greenacres Dr.
Phone: 989-772-4600, ext 226
Email: bmielke@uniontownshipmi.com

Lisa Cody, (D) Clerk
2953 N. Concourse Dr.
Phone: 989-772-4600 ext 229
Email: lcody@uniontownshipmi.com

Kimberly Rice (D), Treasurer
3113 S. Concourse Dr.
Phone: 989-772-4600 Ext 228 or 989-750-1741 (C)
Email: krice@uniontownshipmi.com

Connie Bills, Trustee (D)
3396 St. Andrews
Phone: 989-772-4600 Ext 247
Email: cbills@uniontownshipmi.com

Jeff Brown, Trustee (D)
1827 E. Broomfield Rd
Phone: 989-772-4600 Ext 248
Email: jbrown@uniontownshipmi.com

Vacant, Trustee ( )

Phone: 989-772-4600 Ext 246
Email: @uniontownshipmi.com

James Thering, Trustee (D)
1975 Chadwick Ct.
Phone: 989-772-4600 Ext 249
Email: jthering@uniontownshipmi.com

APPOINTED UNION TOWNSHIP OFFICIAL

Union Township Manager
Mark Stuhldreher
2010 S. Lincoln Road, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: 989-772-4600 ext 231
Email: mstuhldreher@uniontownshipmi.com

MID MICHIGAN COLLEGE
BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The Board of Trustees serve 6 year terms.
The Board can be contacted by calling the President’s Office at (989) 386-6601.

Richard Allen – Term Ends: unknown

George Gilmore – Term Ends: unknown

Michael Jankoviac – Term Ends: 12-31-2027

Thomas Metzger – Term Ends: unknown

Onita Oles – Term Ends: 12-31-2028

Nate Weisenburger – Term Ends: 12-31-2028

Jane Zdrojewski – Term Ends: 12-31-2028